BLOOM launched its chapbook contest in 2010. All chapbooks can be purchased in the SHOP. We are now accepting submissions for the 2014 contest until November 1, 2014. Judges for 2014:
FICTION: Lucy Jane Bledsoe
POETRY: Gabrielle Calvocoressi
NONFICTION: Thomas Glave
Read more about these judges.  Check out the guidelines and submit your manuscript.


Bruised Gospels by Phillip B. Williams, selected by Minnie Bruce Pratt (2010)
Sky Never Sleeps by Jill Leininger, selected by Mark Doty (2011)
A Conversation with My Imaginary Daughter by Jim Cihlar, selected by Lyrae Van Clief-Stefanon (2012)
Velvet Rodeo by Kelly McQuain, selected by C. Dale  Young (2013)


A Small Uprising by Alicia Shandra Holmes, selected by Richard McCann (2010)
Ladies by A. Naomi Jackson, selected by Nina Revoyr (2011)
Fratricide by Alexis Stratton, selected by Manuel Munoz (2012)
The Mountain Cousins by Christopher Tradowsky, selected by Scott Heim (2013)


States of Independence by Michael Klein, selected by Rigoberto González (2011)
Tremelo by Julie Marie Wade, selected by Bernard Cooper (2012)
Eastertide by Paul Mast, selected by Barrie Jean Borich (2013)